NC Space Grant Advisory Council

The NC Space Grant Advisory Council was established to provide external strategic advising to and evaluation of the NC Space Grant program. This council consists of distinguished members holding high-level positions in educational and nonprofit organizations, industry, NASA, and other Space Grant consortia. The Council meets periodically with the CEB and offers advice and recommendations on program goals, objectives, and policies. The Council is comprised of representatives from the following organizations:

Don Cline
Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute
Roger Hathaway
Branch Chief
NASA Langley Research Center
Lane Miller
VP Global Technology
Lord Corporation
Raj Narayan
Associate Director
Kenan Institute for Engineering, Technology & Science
Mary Sandy
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Courtney Thornton
Research Director
UNC General Administration